The College benefits from the wisdom of a generous and hard-working Council that shapes policies and makes decisions to enhance life at Duchesne.

The Council meets quarterly and is comprised of representatives from the Society of the Sacred Heart, the Bishops of Queensland, the Senate of The University of Queensland, the Head of the College (ex-officio), the current President of the College Student Club (ex-officio), along with other Councillors elected, appointed, or nominated by different bodies, representing different interests.


  • Mrs Helen Sinclair (Chair)
  • Ms Jayne Shallcross  (Deputy Chair)
  • Ms Gina McLellan (Honorary Secretary)
  • Mr James O’Connor (Honorary Treasurer)
  • Dr Josephine Bowles
  • Mr Mike Brady
  • Sister Rita Carroll rscJ
  • Ms Helen Hume
  • Ms Tricia Kennedy
  • Ms Melanie Lord
  • Deacon Andrew O’Brien
  • Ms Michelle Allan (Head of College and Chief Executive)
  • Ms Lana Duffy (Student President)

Apply Online Now

Book a Tour

Live at Duchesne

Bursaries & Scholarships